Seeking in the Company of Others – Explorations in Group Spiritual Direction – Three Part Webinar Series

Venus Plan (Student)$79.95 $39.95
Neptune Plan (Standard)$79.95 $39.95
Jupiter Plan (Enhanced)$79.95 $34.95
Cosmos Plan (Premium)$79.95 $29.95

Description

EXPLORATIONS

IN GROUP SPIRITUAL DIRECTION

Presenter

Roslyn G Weiner

PhD, STM

Date

December 6, 2021
December 9, 2021
January 13, 2022

 

Time

10am – 11:30am (Pacific)
1pm-2:30pm
(Eastern)

 

Duration

5.5 hours (total)

 

Webinar will be recorded.

Might you be called to be a spiritual director for a Community of Seekers?Attend this new webinar as an accompaniment to the new book from SDI Press: 

Seeking in the Company of Others

The Wisdom of Group Spiritual Direction

Attend two sessions by Zoom—December 6 and 9;

Read the book;

Reassemble for a third session in January 2022;

 

To ask more questions, share observations, and identify personal/professional next steps.

Roslyn’s new book, Seeking in the Company of Others: The Wisdom of Group Spiritual Direction, has just been release by SDI Press, and can be ordered now. Reading of the book before the final session in January is highly encouraged.

This webinar series is an invitation to:

Course Description

Session 1 (December 6, 2021 - 10am Seattle time)

  • Fundamentals of Group Spiritual Direction (GSD)
  • Explanation of the GSD Process, including how materials are selected
  • Fishbowl (See Roz in action with some volunteer GSD participants)
  • Q & A session

Session 2 (December 9, 2021 - 10am Seattle time)

  • Review previous session
  • Expand on GSD Practices
  • Breakout Rooms for experience
  • Q & A session

Session 3 (January 13, 2022 - 10am Seattle time)

  • Assumes participants have read the book
  • In depth Q&A on the GSD practices covered in the previous sessions and outlined in the book

When

The webinar series will run 3 non-consecutive dates: December 6 and 9, 2021, and January 13th, 2022: 10 AM Seattle/Los Angeles, 12 PM Chicago, 1 PM New York, 6 PM London, 2 AM Hong Kong, 5 AM Melbourne, Australia.

But if that timing doesn’t work, you can enjoy the webinar any time you like.

Each session is recorded so you can watch at your convenience.

Presenter

Roslyn G. Weiner, PhD, STM, a seasoned spiritual director and psychologist, conveys passion for the practice of spiritual direction through writing and teaching, rooted in listening for the sacred whispering within her soul and the souls of those who invite her to witness their seeking. She earned a PhD in psychology from Yale University and an STM degree from the School of Theology, Boston University.

Additional Information

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.