Spiritual Direction Tune-Up

Student Plan (Venus)$49.00 $39.00
Standard Plan (Neptune)$49.00 $39.00
Enhanced Plan (Jupiter)$49.00 $34.00
Premium Plan (Cosmos)$49.00 $29.00

Specs

SKU: 333-1-1-1-1-1-1-2 Categories: ,

Descripción

Spiritual Direction Tune-Up

Ever struggle to talk about what you do with others? Need a few practical tips to give your practice a boost? Interested in adding a few more clients? Or just looking to hear from some other spiritual directors about how they sustain their practice?

This two-part webinar is designed to be a pick-me-up for any spiritual companions who want to be encouraged, inspired, walk away with a few things to try, and feel a renewed sense of purpose and intention in their deep listening, companioning work.

Receive a spiritual direction tune-up, and launch into the New Year invigorated and ready to be of service to all.

Presenters

Larry Morris headshot

Rev. Larry J. Morris III

Matt Whitney Creative Director of SDI - The Home of Spiritual Companionship

Matt Whitney

Dates

December 8 & 15, 2022
1PM – 2:30PM PST 
4PM – 5:30PM EST 

Duration

3 hours (total)

 

Webinar will be recorded.

This two-session pick-me-up is for any spiritual director or companion who could use some inspiration for their practice. We'll offer some advice, a little wisdom, and a lot of encouragement. We will talk about things like running a spiritual direction and companionship practice when you're feeling uninspired, how we care for our practice by caring for ourselves, hear from some other spiritual directors about how they sustain their practice.

In This Workshop, We Will:

When

The webinar series will run 2 consecutive Thursdays: December 8 & 15, 2022 –  1 PM Seattle/Los Angeles, 3 PM Chicago, 4 PM New York, 9 PM London; Fridays December 9 & 16, 2022: 4 AM Hong Kong, 7 AM Sydney, Australia.

Find your own local time here.

But if that timing doesn’t work, you can enjoy the webinar any time you like.

Each session is recorded so you can watch at your convenience.

Additional Information

Presenters

Larry Morris headshot

Rev. Larry J. Morris III

Rev. Larry J. Morris III (he/they) is the SDI Communities Coordinator. They are also a practicing spiritual director, apostle, scholar, and digital marketing professional with experience in branding, public relations, social media, and content creation, having supported nonprofits and social enterprises for over 15 years. He has a BS in Psychology at Alliant International University, an MDiv and MTS from the Claremont School of Theology, and is currently a PhD student at Christian Theological Seminary. He is the founder and apostle of Communion Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in Henderson, NV., and his research interests are at the intersections of race, sexuality, and sacred rhetoric. 

Matt Whitney Creative Director of SDI - The Home of Spiritual Companionship

Matt Whitney

Matt Whitney (he/his/him) is the Creative Director of SDI. Matt is a multidisciplinary artist and educator who grew up in the Pacific Northwest and lives in Seattle. He works between drawing, painting, photography, video, design and illustration. He is the host of SDI’s weekly podcast, Encuentros en SDI, which engages in conversations around spiritual direction, contemplative practice, and spiritual care. He works as a certified spiritual director, and is a facilitator trained in Interspiritual Meditation through the Spiritual Paths Institute. 

Valoraciones

No hay valoraciones aún.

Solo los usuarios registrados que hayan comprado este producto pueden hacer una valoración.